Zurück zur Übersicht
Album der Woche: Holy Tide - " Aquila "
Author: Medicine Man
Hinzugefügt am: 18.08.2019 09:28

Band: Holy Tide
Album Title: Aquila
Label: My Kingdom Music
Release Date: June 28, 2019
Genre: Awesome Heavy Melodic Prog Metal

HOLY TIDE is an International Metal supergroup formed by the bass player Joe Caputo, MAESTRICK's vocalist Fabio Caldeira from Brazil, the British drummer Michael Brush (SIRENIA, MAGIC KINGDOM) and Gustavo Scaranelo on guitars from Brazil.
Their music is based on classical Heavy and melodic Metal, paired with Progressive elements and a pinch of Classical Music, all combined with catchy melodies, exciting arrangements and high technical qualities.
Tilo Wolff from LACRIMOSA offers a great vocal performance on “Lamentation” while we are honoured to have Mr. Don Airey from DEEP PURPLE with his great hammond on “The Shepherd’s Stone”.
Definitely “Aquila” is a musical kaleidoscope of melodies, great arrangements and strong musical structures performed by great.
A tidal wave is about to hit you!

Influences for the album:
Rhapsody Of Fire, Iron Maiden, Manowar

Joe Caputo is a bass player and composer. Raised in a family of classical musicians, he started to play bass at age 13. During the years, he played with many underground bands, and worked as a session musician, touring in Europe, opening shows for Doro and Udo in Russia, Overkill in Italy and many more.
In 2016 Joe decided that the time to share with the world of music the maturity achieved during the years of his career, had arrived. So he gives birth to his own project, called HOLY TIDE.

Together with his wife he moved to the Lake of Como, Italy, to compose the songs for the debut album. He meticulously chose an international line-up of highly skilled musicians to go in studio for recording the album and find as actors of this project Gustavo Scaranelo on guitars, Fabio Caldeira on voice and Michael Brush on drums.

In the spring of 2019, Joe signed a deal with My Kingdom Music, to release Holy Tide's debut album which is dated to come out on June, 28th, 2019. HOLY TIDE are ready to tread the international stages in the coming months and be sure that a tidal wave is about to hit you!

Band Line-Up:
Joe Caputo – bass
Michael Brush – drums
Fabio Caldeira – vocals
Gustavo Scaranelo – guitars
Special guest:
Tilo Wolff (LACRIMOSA) – voice on “Lamentation”
Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE) – hammond on “The Shepherd's Stone”

CD Track Listing:
1. Creation - The Divine Design
2. Exodus
3. Chains Of Enoch
4. Godincidence
5. Curse And Ecstasy
6. Eagle Eye
7. The Crack Of Dawn
8. Lord Of The Armies
9. Sunk Into The Ground
10. The Age Of Darkness
11. The Shepherd’s Stone (Feat. Don Airey Of Deep Purple )
Tilo Wolff (LACRIMOSA) – Voice On “Lamentation”
Don Airey (DEEP PURPLE) – Hammond On “The Shepherd's Stone”

Social Media Links: